The first 6 months of 2010 and last.fm

On the last day of June I took a look at my last.fm page and noted what music I’ve been listening to in the last 6 months and now I want to talk about it a bit. Even though it isn’t too interesting. I also didn’t listen to as much as I used to because I’m watching a lot of american TV shows now. That takes time. But let’s see what 10 artists I prefered in the last half year, starting at the bottom.

SDN48 [72 plays] – Okay, that pretty much were only two songs. “Black Boy” sometimes and then I had this crazy “Yuuwaku no Garter” phase. I really did listen to it a lot and I think I have to stop this blog entry just to go search for all the other SDN48 songs. I really like them.

Rie fu [73 plays] – I don’t even know where those came from. I listened to her new album once because it kind of bored me. Maybe I should give it another chance. And the other thing I can think about is her version of “(They long to be) Close to You”. I really like that one.

JASMINE [82 plays] – Yeah, she has some great marketing behind her. I would lie if I said that I would have listened to her songs even without those color-concept covers of her singles. “This is not a game” is by far my favorite song by her. I always listen to it while cleaning the house. And “Jealous” is great too. I guess I will write a review when I finally managed to listen to the whole album.

Paramore [84 plays] – Okay, this is a bit embarassing but I listened to Paramore because I wanted them to have more plays on my last.fm page than a certain other band… That’s about it.

BENNIE BECCA [99 plays] – I didn’t write about the BENNIE BECCA album because it would have turned out like the Tokyo Jihen post. I just love it and I can’t really explain why. This album is full of power and that it got English lyrics sometimes adds to the infectiousness of the songs. And it’s a bonus that you can hear Becca sing in really cute Japanese❤

Tokyo Jihen [112 plays] – I already wrote about it and there’s nothing more to say. SPORTS is one of the best, if not the best album of 2010.

Fall Out Boy [120 plays] – FOB is my favorite american band so there’s no real reason behind the playcount. Except that about 40 plays are there because of my competitiveness in Audiosurf.

Kumi Koda [137 plays] – Yeah, Audiosurf again is the reason. And now I can sing along to TABOO. I can’t effing hear it anymore…

Ayumi Hamasaki [164 plays] – She got a new album out and I liked it. So I listened to it. I guess it’s better than NEXT LEVEL even though I think i listened to that back then a lot more…

AKB48 [166 plays] – No surprise there, hm?

And now my Top 10 songs but without commentary. The reason was either Audiosurf or that I liked it. Or the Eurovision Song Contest.

Hey! Say! JUMP – Hitomi no Screen [19]
Jayson Derülo – Whatcha Say [19]
Tokyo Jihen – Noudouteki Sanpunkan [27]
Utada – Kremlin Dusk [28]
Lena – Satellite [30]
Brown Eyed Girls – Abracadabra [37]
Fall Out Boy – G.I.N.A.S.F.S. [43]
JASMINE – This is not a game [59]
SDN48 – Yuuwaku no Garter [69]
Kumi Koda – TABOO [78]

2 Responses to “The first 6 months of 2010 and last.fm”


  1. 1 hina August 9, 2010 at 8:55 am

    <- FOB fan! ^^

    I've been listening to SDN a lot too, but even if Yuuwaku no Garter, Kodoku na Runner and Black Boy are the only ones that I have good rips of. I still listen to the others since I really love them, even if they are wotaful fan recordings.😄

    My other favorites are I'm sure and Jajauma Lady

    and yay for Kremlin Dusk, I remember listening to that a lot before, since I bought the CD because it was one of the few Hikki albums that are available here, I love the drum parts on that!

    so yeah, I didn't know you had an account in last.fm, ADD ME PLS!😀

    • 2 PrivateLaughter August 9, 2010 at 4:33 pm

      Now that I’ve added you as a last.fm friend maybe you could give me a link to the fan recordings? Would be really nice of you^^

      I have to say that the Utada albums are by far my favorite albums by Hikki. Not including Cubic U. That was just shit. But I guess Exodus is still the better album because of the experimentation. Kremlin Dusk is the best example for that. Love that song!


Leave a Reply

