Some Team B Love – “Theater no Megami”

It’s been over 3 months since I wrote down my thoughts about Team K’s new Stage “Reset” and tonight I finally sat down and watched “Theater no Megami”. Don’t ask what took me so long but I never was the biggest Team B fan so I wasn’t as curious about the Stage. But I’m happy I finally watched it.

The first thing I want to get out of the way is that I totally adore all of the outfits in this Stage. I don’t think there is one costume I don’t like.

When I think of Team B I think of a lot lolis and when I think of lolis I think of high voices and that troubles me but it wasn’t as bad as I thought. There was no really bad song here that I wanted to skip so that’s a good thing even though the ballads weren’t that interesting. But I guess that’s just me.

The stage songs seemed to blend into on another except for some like the title song “Theater no Megami” where the chorus always reminded you what you’re listening to. “100 meter conbini” and “Sayonara no Shoudaijou” were by far my favorite songs because Team B reminded us that they can totally pull of the power songs. But the song that I guess will become a clear fan favorite is “Team B Oshi” because of it’s funny choreography and the song itself. You have to watch it yourself but they fool around it makes you want to join in! And is it just me or does Team B get a lot of “B” songs. I mean, “B Stars”, “Wasshoi B!” and now “Team B Oshi”.

The unit songs were interesting so far that the themes were all different in the most possible way. We got a cute unit, a loli unit, a dark unit, a sports unit even. The dark unit “Arashi no Yuro ni wa” was my favorite one because I like the dark songs and I realized that Natsuki Sato has a great voice. I love it when I get to know the voices of the girls better. And talking about a great voice. Yuka Masuda (who I miss in Team K) is in a unit with two quite high voices which I think it’s funny because it’s like MARIA turned around especially since Tomomi Kasai is in the same unit. The last “unit” song was Yuki Kashiwagi’s solo and even though her voice is nice I think the song is a bit boring. The chorus had its charme but a song kind of has to keep your attention. Well, ballads are a delicate thing.

All in all watching this Stage reminded me a bit of when I was watching my first Stage which was S2. A lot of songs that were quite similar, pretty good unit songs and the best stage songs hidden in the encore. But I still have to think about which one I prefer. At least I can say B5 didn’t disappoint me at all and I could think that I like it even more then K6. But let’s see what A6 will bring us.

2 Responses to “Some Team B Love – “Theater no Megami””


  1. 1 RSL June 29, 2010 at 5:23 am

    “The dark unit “Arashi no Yuro ni wa” was my favorite one because I like the dark songs and I realized that Natsuki Sato has a great voice. I love it when I get to know the voices of the girls better.”

    Yay.


Leave a Reply

