New Definition of “Michiness”

Yes, I’m back and I got a lot planned for the next days. But first, watch this nice new PV (Yes, MiChi seems to be one of those artists I write regularly about):

Let me say something about the song first. It’s a sample, so that’s something new. But besides that I don’t think it’s so much different from her previous singles. The last time I said I wanted a bit more change and that’s not exactly what I got but that isn’t too bad because of the PV.

The PV just screams different! It’s cutted in a freakin’ speed that you need to keep up to. And there are even some bits from her older PVs recycled but it kind of fits really well. Besides that most of it just looks cheap but what the hell is wrong with looking cheap? If you’re talking about an experimental PV nothing, i guess. I mean, the “in game” scenes weren’t really needed but was there anything really needed? Loved the sunglasses-guys~

Oh, and I liked how they made clear that it’s a new era for MiChi. Not only the new haircut but also how you see her old logo in the PV and it gets replaced by the new one. That one that’s only a circle with the M and the little diamond.

And while we’re talking about visuals here, let’s take a look at the cover. Let’s just say it makes alot more sense now that I’ve watched the PV. It still looks like crap to me but the content is more important, I guess. They could’ve at least used a picture where she isn’t looking this akward. The hand and the smile? Well, whatever. I just found out that I get a longer version of the single (packaging)

That’s because I preordered the limited edition. The limited extra is a DVD which contains some songs from her first Concert Tour. Maybe that’s a bit of a redundant purchase because I most likely will end up buying the DVD anyway but I just couldn’t wait. And because I followed Michi from the very beginning of her career I try to collect all her releases❤
I wonder how “Together again” will sound like.

That’s about it. In the next days there’s going to be the review of the first 25 songs of the AX2010 from AKB48. AKB48 fans know what I’m talking about~

5 Responses to “New Definition of “Michiness””


  1. 1 Jin March 30, 2010 at 1:30 am

    Lol, I could watch MiChi jumping around from 10-21 FOREVER and not get bored of it. xD I love the scatting man references in the song, although I’m still trying to love the actual verses and chorus. >_<

  2. 3 sakurayume April 1, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    Gah, I hate MiChi so much for no reason. I think this makes me a bad person.

  3. 5 tsukinoai April 8, 2010 at 5:24 am

    Ahh MiChi is MiChi. I’m glad that she’s just herself and no one else. This PV really shows that.


Leave a Reply

