It’s time for “Reset”

I don’t have a lot of time because the weekend is just too short and school eats all my free time at the moment, but I just take the time to write my short opinion about the new AKB48 Team K Stage “Reset”. I don’t have the time for a Stage by Stage but that will come some day.

I really love the new Team K. It’s like someone gathered almost all my favorite members into that new Team. It would be perfect if Yuka would still be there but you can’t have it all, can you? Well, I’m satisfied.

At least with the Team itself. After watching “Reset” the first time yesterday I didn’t feel really excited. I couldn’t remember the songs. Nothing really stuck. It made me sad. But then I remembered how that was just like when I started getting interested in AKB48. There were a whole lot of songs but nothing was catchy enough. At first. I know that I have to give this Stage time to grow on me and I’m sure it will. But now I can’t tell you that I love it. Especially the group songs. Kind of mediocre.

But that doesn’t mean I didn’t love anything.

The unit songs were great. I, now, have a reason to love Moeno besides the fact the she always reminds me of Rie fu. Her voice is great <3  And the newly added frontgirls did their jobs like real pros. Tomomi and Miichan made a big impression on me. (But can someone please tell Tomomi to stop touching her microphone. It seems to be contagious.) I was a bit disappointed with Sayaka’s unit but at least it is her unit. I have to say it like this because I didn’t know any of the other girls. I think… (Yesterday wasn’t my best day.) After all, Sayaka is the Captain of Team K now and you can see it. In that gorilla song especially. Very funny :3
Oh, and I said I didn’t really like the team songs but there was one after the unit songs in that everyone (?) got a solo line. That was nice. I want more like that.

Well, that’s my first impression. The stage seems to fit the new members even though I would have liked more rock songs or at least more in that direction. After “Reset” I’m really curious to see the new Team B and A stages. Maybe they’re going to be better, maybe they won’t. I’m still not sure what to think about all those new stages. Means a lot of songs had to be produced in that “short” time. Well, that’s not really true. They took their time. The new Teams were announced last year, after all.

3 Responses to “It’s time for “Reset””


  1. 1 sakurayume March 16, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    Phew, its really hard for me to keep up with AKB48! I am ashamed to say that I haven’t honestly given them a good listen since “Ogoe Diamond.”

    • 2 PrivateLaughter March 18, 2010 at 10:21 pm

      I would recommend you to at least listen to the singles that followed. I think they’ve gotten better from single to single.
      But I have to admit, that I can’t keep up eiter. I’m behind when it comes to their dorama at the moment and all the other shows ~_~


  1. 1 If You Haven’t Caught the New Team K Yet…Well, Here ya Go! « International Wota Trackback on April 7, 2010 at 9:34 am

Leave a Reply

