I <3 Tokyo Jihen’s SPORTS

There is no way I could write about this album from an impartial point of view. This album is made of awesome!

Shiina Ringo and her band released the best album of 2010 (ok, so far) and I will just kind of explain to you why. I won’t go into detail but I think you will get what I want to say. There are 13 songs and every one of them is worth listening to. Every song has its own flavor and most of them are damn catchy. Only two songs are longer than 4 minutes which makes it an easy listen and those two songs that are longer are the ones that are quite experimental. I mean, there’s Shiina Ringo involved, there has to be something different! (But it’s still Tokyo Jihen.)

You see, I put this album on my portable mp3-player and I do this often with new albums I like. But over the next days I see which songs are really good and for which songs I just don’t care. And on SPORTS there’s not one song I ever skipped when it came up. And I do this a lot. The way from my home to school takes around 10 minutes and sometimes I spend those minutes just skipping track after track.

Here’s the PV to the single “Noudouteki Sanpunkan” that preceded the album if you want to listen to a bit of what I just wrote about. But do yourself a favor and give SPORTS a try. And if you like it, buy it. I will surely do so.
—–

3 Responses to “I <3 Tokyo Jihen’s SPORTS”


  1. 1 SoheiInternational March 5, 2010 at 12:02 am

    i love the article. i am new to wordpress and i am looking for styles that i like. i really like the way you do your page. i have been working with different angles but i think just being open and coming from my point of view will work best. i hope you get a chance to check out my page im trying to get a following, its mainly about brazilian jiu jitsu but i also speak of my personal life in training and trying to launch my company.

  2. 2 Dina Mois March 23, 2010 at 5:30 am

    my fav. track from this album: Triumphant battle (Kachiikusa) & Extremities (Zettai Zetsumei) ^^


Leave a Reply

