Stage by Stage ~K1~

Yes, when I said every stage I meant every stage. It may seem redundant but I’ll just do it and see how it turns out to be even though those are the same songs.

Here we go again: Team K’s first stage PARTY ga hajimaru yo:

00-04-05

First off again PARTY ga hajimaru yo. Well, it didn’t really change, did it? There aren’t any solo lines I think and so there are just those girls singing this average but funny song. Nice start. Dear my teacher wasn’t the best with Team K because the chorus sounded too childlike and Sae’s voice just hurts… It’s still good but I think Team A did it better. When Doku Ringo wo Tabesasete was playing I noticed that the stage was moving. Did it this already in A1? If so I didn’t really pay attention. Damn. The song is the same but somehow I think Team K did it more lively so it gets a higher rating from me.

00-14-05

I know you can’t really see who the girls are but I really like this version of Skirt, Hirari even though Sae is one of the girls and her voice just was annoying back then. I think she improved since then because I only realized it in this stage but not in the recent concerts. And I think Yuko’s voice is a good replacement for Takamina’s even though Yuko’s doesn’t has as much character as Takamina’s. But it really works. I think here the good and not so good voices are as balanced as in A1. Still like the song really much and the squeaky voices are part of its charme.

00-17-44

I think it was a good thing that they put one more girl in Classmate and showed with Erepyon and Manami holding hands and sharing all their lines the “friendship” theme. I liked it so much that you only get this picture and none of the other girls~ The very clear voices from the other three make this song a bit better than in A1 even though it’s still kind of boring. But I think it can grow on me.

00-23-36

Those dresses are still the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen and the oversized cloves don’t make it better. Nothing could make that better. But if we just ignore it we hear that Kiss wa Dame yo‘s chorus is freaking addictive and I know that it’s not a fast song or something but it isn’t as slow as most of the songs of this stage which makes it even better.

00-29-06

When I watched Hoshi no Ondo again I realized that even the somehow guitar heavy chorus, the nice dresses and Sayaka couldn’t save this song from being the worst song from this stage. I don’t think I will ever like it.

And that was it with the unit songs and yes, you are right, there was no Anata to Christmas Eve. Maybe because no Team K girl can play the Keyboard? It’s a pity that they didn’t write a new song for Team K to replace Anata to Christmas Eve and give some more girls the chance to shine in a unit song…

00-33-11

Put your hands in the air like you just don’t care! Yeah… whatever. I’m wondering when Sakura no Hanabiratachi gets old for me. I nearly never skip it when it turns up and I’m thinking about learning the dance. Okay, the dance isn’t that hard it seems. I tried it while watching. Oh, and I think they used the long version from the encore of A1 at this moment. At some point I was wondering when it might end o.o

00-36-22

There’s nothing new to say about Aozora no Soba ni Ite. It still is slow and beautiful and peaceful. At least it made it in the Top 50 of this year’s AX. I’m curious on what position it will be next year.

00-50-55

We finally reached the “last” song AKB48 which I only can again describe as the perfect wota song. It’s very powerful and I think my favorite song of this stage because it really would have needed some more power. After that we get to see Skirt, Hirari and Sakura no Hanabiratachi again, just like in A1.

When I look through my notes I see that many songs did get different ratings and so it seems that Team K did manage to perform some songs better and some songs worse. But all in all it gets 8/10 from me. A bit better than A1 but I’m sure some of the next stages can beat it.

(8/10 is the rating with the “First Stage Bonus”. With my new stricter rating that I hopefully always use from now on, the rating would be 7,9/10)

6 Responses to “Stage by Stage ~K1~”


  1. 1 Cat September 9, 2009 at 12:45 am

    I don’t really think that party ga Hajimaru yo was a good stage quality wise, all of the songs kind of sound dated, like they’re leftovers from some unreleased Onyanko Club album or something O_O

    And I hate Hoshi no Ondo too, everyone else is crazy about it, I just find it horribly slow and boring😛

  2. 2 clockface September 11, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    “Maybe because no Team K girl can play the Keyboard?”

    I somewhat seem to recall Nonti being able to play the organ/keyboard like in “Tomo Yo” and the kindergarden episode of Nemousu TV (albeit both coming much later after K1). Maybe she’s not strong in duets?

  3. 3 PrivateLaughter September 14, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    @Cat
    I don’t know Onyanko Club so I can’t really compare and I still have to watch the other stages to see if it is better or worse but at least we think the same about Hoshi no Ondo xD Really, is everyone else crazy about it? Can’t imagine that~

    @dockface
    I don’t have the slightest idea of who can play which instrument but it was just a guess. If there were other reasons I still would want to now them o.o

    Thanks for the comments you both^^

  4. 4 RSL September 14, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    @Cat – Your leftover Onyanko Club songs idea DOES sound like it could be true.

    And Team K didn’t perform Anata to Christmas Eve because it wasn’t Christmastime when they performed it. K1 began on April 1st.

    • 5 PrivateLaughter September 20, 2009 at 9:06 pm

      Now I feel a bit stupid.
      I’ve listet all the stages with the date they started to do them in the right order and totally forgot that it wasn’t christmastime anymore😄
      But thanks for the clarification.


  1. 1 When it Comes to AKB, It’s All About the Stages « International Wota Trackback on September 8, 2009 at 12:17 am

Leave a Reply

