First Impression of “Te wo Tsunaginagara”

My first real post goes to SKE48 since I’ve lately really been into idols and idol music. And today I finally watched my first stage and even though it wasn’t one of the AKB48 Teams it really was fun.

I will decorate this post with some *cough* screencaps. That’s the first time I do something like that so I don’t know if there will be too much caps or … not. And I have to warn you, someone who really is into AKB/SKE48 should not be too harsh with me since I barely know any names. I just looked who the girls where that really stood out for me.

So let’s start with SKE’s Team S’ second stage “Te wo Tsunaginagara”!

00-00-07

I absolutely loved it when I saw those bunny ears. They are hilarious~

00-02-01

The first song was Bokura no Kaze and it was a nice beginning. The chorus was sweet and so it did its job.

00-05-46

I think in the second song Mango No. 2 they still had those outfits but in the third song not any longer. I have to say that Mango No. 2 is at some points very crazy but on the other hand it’s just a bit too much the normal pop song. And to mention are also those costumes because I like them really much. I will say that severel times in this post I think but look at those cute white/golden boots!

00-18-55

The next two songs were performed in those outfits I think and one of those songs was the title track Te wo Tsunaginagara. And even though the outfits were colorful and unique, this song and also the following Chime wa Love Song seem to be missing exactly this. They just were mediocre.

00-34-00

Now we come to the unit songs and I won’t bother looking up which girls were in which song. The fans will recognize them or they already watched it. The first song is Glory Days and I heard a lot of good things about it in advance and it really is not bad at all. And Jurina (the only girl from SKE48 I knew before watching that stage) brings so much life to it. Although the other two were great as well. And to mention a detail about the cotumes (which I love) I just say how all girls everywhere need to wear more hats!

00-41-10

I can’t really say anything about Kono mune ho Barcode since I forgot anything about it… Maybe it wasn’t good, maybe I was distrected while watching it. I don’t know. But the outfits are cute, especially the little hats. (After looking at some H!P costumes I’m happy about every good outfit and SKE seems to have a lot of those~)

00-44-53

The thirs unit song Wimbledon he Tsuretette is pure sugar and this time I like it that way! All of the three girls (damn, i thought I could remember them. I think the one in blue is called Kumi…) were cute and I couldn’t take my eyes off of any of them. Their voices weren’t as high as expected which is a plus!

00-47-37

The fiercest (what a trendy word o.o I never looked up what it means xD) unit song is clearly Ame no Pianist and the performance really works. It’s totally hot and I love the passion of the three girls which all have very good voices but one just hit me:

00-48-47

Moe! She really could become my favorite SKE48 member. With that voice ah~ And I can easily recognize her because she has a unique face xD Yes, as shallow as I can seem when I can’t stop adoring all those outfits, I don’t usually pick my favorite Idols because of their looks~

00-50-00

Rena did also a good job as well as Yui but I just had to show you that screencap.
Isn’t it touching?

00-56-46

And so we come to the last unit song Choco no Yukue which most of the time distrected me with those bubble gum outfits. They are weird but they work somehow. It’s strange. The song is nice and a bit better than just mediocre but it definitely could have been better. When Masana sang one line, it was pretty early in the song, I swore it nearly would have been the Moe-Effect but after that one line I didn’t hear her voice like that again… What a shame…

01-05-24

The first song after the unit song could maybe be the best song of the whole stage but I’m not sure yet. Innocence is full of power and good voices. No solo line sounded off or something and I hope someone can tell me what girl sings the first line(s). That was amazing!
Oh, did I mention I love the outfits?❤

Now some MC pics~

00-22-04

That one is from the very first MC and it was just cute how she started to cry
; _ ;

01-21-19

I just post that pic because I think it’s an amazingly cute face. And because I want you to compare her to…

01-23-38

… Jurina and the state she’s in. She looks so exhausted but very happy. That proofs that sports makes us smile xD You can see how hard they work when you look at all this sweat and her chaotic hair *__*

01-24-38

After that MC we get to see Daisuki and i would say it’s in that categorie of songs that are slightly better than just mediocre. The chorus was really nice. Am I wrong or do they really use hats often?

After that it gets dark and the audience gets to see some videos of members who want to be senbatsu for the next single. But than comes the important thing:

01-38-45

ENCORE! I’m not just so excited that it’s an encore but it’s the encore. Rope no Yuujou as well as Kayoubi no Yoru Suiyobi no Asa beat nearly every song before them. They are just Power’n’Rock’n’Roll! I was a bit tired while watching the stage but after those songs I was fully awake! I’m not even sure if they are better than Innocence~

01-52-41

The last song is called Tooku ni ite mo and even though I’m not a big fan of slow songs and ballads that one really was nice. I liked it and I thought it was a good way to end the stage. Very nice.

Since it was my first stage I can’t compare it to anything but I thought it was really good. All girls did a good job and even the songs that were mediocre were fun to see and listen to.
I’m happy I took the time today to watch it.

And so the lights go out…

01-41-04

5 Responses to “First Impression of “Te wo Tsunaginagara””


  1. 1 hinatin June 21, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    wow, great post there! I liked how your review turned out. Since its your first stage. And I’m glad you like Ame no Pianist too. That song is just fierce! Keep up the good work! I’ll add you on my blog links if its okay!

    • 2 PrivateLaughter June 21, 2009 at 10:34 pm

      Sure that’s okay! I already added you to mine^^
      And I like that you liked the review! (Even though when I first started I just want to blog about the costumes xD)

    • 3 Cat June 22, 2009 at 10:06 pm

      The girl who sings the first line in Innocence is Matsushita Yui aka. Yuimin.

      Great review! Keep up the *48 love!

  2. 4 LnddMiles July 24, 2009 at 6:16 am

    Great post! I’ll subscribe right now wth my feedreader software!


  1. 1 The Time Has Come for SKE48 « International Wota Trackback on June 22, 2009 at 9:58 am

Leave a Reply

